view cart menu separator categories menu separator faq
advanced search
categories  > Books > Paperback > Lisa Gardner (4)
The Killing Hour ~ Lisa Gardner ~ 2003 ~ PB ~ thriller suspense
 

The Killing Hour ~ Lisa Gardner ~ 2003 ~ PB ~ thriller suspense

Price: $0.99 currently not available     
Feedback: n/a Ask seller a question
Shipping: US-Mainland: $3.25 (more destinations)
Condition: Used
Payment Options: Money Order, Cashier's Check, Personal Check,
*The store has not been updated recently. You may want to contact the merchant to confirm the availability of the product.
Please let me know if you are interested in more than one book and I will be happy to combine, and charge you only actual shipping cost.

New York Times Bestseller~

"...From Publishers Weekly
A cold case grows hot again in Gardner's sixth high-octane page-turner, a romantic thriller that features rookie FBI agent Kimberly Quincy. Kimberly is the daughter of Pierce Quincy, former FBI profiler turned PI, last seen in The Next Accident. She's a tough, troubled young woman still recovering from the murders of her mother and sister six years earlier. During week nine of the FBI Academy's 16-week training program in Virginia, she discovers the body of a young woman who looks like her late sister. Since the corpse has been dumped on a secured Marine base, the Naval Criminal Investigation Service is in charge, but determined Kimberly soon takes a leave of absence so she can team up with Michael "Mac" McCormack, visiting Georgia Bureau of Investigations Special Agent, along with her father and his partner, Rainie Connor, to prevent another death.

Mac receives taunting mail and cell phone messages ("planet dying... animals weeping... rivers screaming... can't you hear it? Heat kills") that lead him to suspect a serial eco-killer who last struck in Georgia three years earlier, leaving seven dead women and one survivor. Sparks fly between Kimberly and Mac as they rush to rescue the eco-killer's latest victim, Tina Krahn. Gardner offers riveting glimpses of Tina's struggle to survive in an environmentally hazardous locale. With tight plotting, an ear for forensic detail and a dash of romance, this is a truly satisfying sizzler in the tradition of Tess Gerritsen and Tami Hoag..."


Good condition ~ previously read, Some spine crease but very little,
Other Products from chochkeys:View all products
Tropic of Night ~ Michael Gruber ~ 2004 ~  PB ~ suspense
$0.99
The Last Juror ~ John Grisham ~ 2004~  PB ~ suspense
$0.99
Cold Truth ~ Mariah Stewart ~ 2005 ~ suspense ~ PB
$0.99
The Motive by John Lescroart ~2005 ~ PB ~ legal thriller
$0.99
Vintage Kent Cigarettes deck of Playing Cards
$5.00
Unique Dutch? Wedding Pitcher ~ two spout Jug ~ folk art ~RARE
$55.00
Running Scared ~Elizabeth Lowel ~ 2003 ~  PB ~ adventure thriller
$0.99
In Silence ~ Erica Spindler ~ 2003 ~ PB ~ thriller
$0.99
The Next Accident ~ Lisa Gardner ~ 2004 ~ PB ~ Suspense
$0.75
Good Morning Darkness ~ Ruth Francisco ~ 2004 ~ PB Thriller
$0.99
Last Updated: 8 Sep 2013 13:48:44 PDT home  |  about  |  terms  |  contact
Powered by eCRATER - a free online store builder